2023 CASLPO Board Election Results

The nomination process officially opened on Thursday March 6, 2023, for four (4) open seats for a three-year term of office:

  • One Audiologist in District 1 (Eastern Ontario)
  • One Speech-Language Pathologist in District 1 (Eastern Ontario)
  • One Audiologist in District 3 (Southwestern Ontario)
  • One Speech-Language Pathologist in District 3 (Southwestern Ontario)

At the time of nomination poll closing at midnight on April 4, there was one eligible nomination in each category for both Districts 1 and 3, therefore, an election is not required. The following nominees are acclaimed to the Board of Directors:

District 1: Lisa Abbott-Moore (SLP) of Ottawa

District 1: Angela Weaver (AUD) of Ottawa

District 3: Kimberly Eskritt (AUD) of Petrolia

District 3: Harunya Satgunarajah (SLP) of Cambridge

Congratulations to our four acclaimed Board members.  Their 3-year terms are effective as of May 19, 2023.

View the CASLPO Electoral Districts here.

For Future Elections:

Please consider getting involved yourself, or encouraging those registrants you feel may be interested and qualified, to put their name forward.*

Not sure what's involved? Click the items below - Please note the term “Council” was changed to “Board of Directors” in June 2022.

Nominees are required to review the following 2 brief information documents before putting their name forward, or that of another registrant from their district.

Thinking About Running for Election?
What you Need to Know Before Running for the Board 

More information on the election:

Committee Meetings and Frequency
Elections Frequently Asked Questions

*If you wish to nominate a colleague, it is advisable to first seek their permission since the nomination must be accepted and confirmed by the candidate and at least 3 members who support the nomination and are eligible to vote. Candidates are also advised to first communicate with the 3 members whom they wish to second their nomination before completing the e-nomination process.

For more information on the election process and timelines, please email Laura Bartolini at [email protected] or visit our website.

Additional Background

Thinking About Running for Election?


What you Need to Know Before Running for the Board


The following electoral districts have been established for the purpose of the election of members to the Board:

Electoral district 1, the Eastern District, including the counties of Frontenac, Hastings, Lanark, Leeds and Grenville, Lennox and Addington, Northumberland, Peterborough, Prescott and Russell, City of Prince Edward County, Kingston, Renfrew, Stormont-Dundas and Glengarry and the City of Ottawa.

Electoral district 2, the Central Region, including the regional municipalities of Durham, Peel and York, and the City of Toronto.

Electoral district 3, the Southwestern Region, including the regional municipalities of Halton, Niagara and Waterloo; the counties of Huron, Perth, Wellington, Elgin, Essex, Lambton, Middlesex, Oxford and Dufferin; along with the cities of Hamilton, Brant, Chatham-Kent, Haldimand, Norfolk and Brantford.

Electoral district 4, the Northwestern Region, including the counties of Bruce and Grey together with the territorial districts of Algoma, Kenora, Manitoulin, Rainy River, and Thunder Bay and the City of Greater Sudbury.

Electoral district 5, the Northeastern Region, including the counties of Haliburton and Simcoe and the City of Kawartha Lakes together with the territorial districts of Cochrane, Muskoka, Nipissing, Parry Sound and Timiskaming.

Electoral district 6, the Province of Ontario at large

Nomination Process

Candidates considering standing for election to the Board should:

  1. Review the election section of the CASLPO Bylaws for the complete process and to confirm eligibility to stand for election.
  2. Review the criteria for ensuring nominators are eligible. Nominators must reside or be employed within the electoral district where the election will be held.
  3. Candidate biographies are distributed, with voting ballots, to eligible voting members in the candidate’s electoral district.
  4. Follow the nomination instructions to complete the Online Nomination Form that registrants will receive by email.
Nominator Eligibility

Review the election section of CASLPO Bylaws to ensure eligibility to nominate a candidate. Nominators must reside or work within the candidate’s electoral district and be in good standing with CASLPO.

Eligibility to Vote

Registrants are entitled to vote if they: hold a current certificate of registration in Ontario; are not in default of payment of fees; and work or reside in the electoral district where the election is being held.


No less than thirty days prior to the election, every CASLPO registrant of who is eligible to vote in the district where an election is being held will receive electronically, a list of candidates and biographies, a ballot (including electronic voting procedures and the deadline for receipt of ballots), and guidance on how to submit the completed ballot. The electronic voting email will be sent to you from an outsourced vendor called ‘Big-Pulse’.  They specialize in secure, protected e-Voting needs.  The email ‘From’ line will appear as if the message is being sent from the CASLPO Registrar, Brian O’Riordan and will include a subject line notifying registrants of the Election.  We hope you will cast your ballot in elections.  Your vote strengthens the principle of self-regulation of the health professions in Ontario and fosters our right of professional representation on the Board of Directors of your College.

IMPORTANT:  To receive your voting instructions, the College of Audiologists and Speech-Language Pathologists of Ontario must have your unique email address on record.  If you share an email address with others, your personal voting instructions will not be confidential.  You can update your email address in the registrant portal.


© 2023 CASLPO

© 2023 CASLPO

This website is intended to provide information to the public and registrants. Should there be difference in documentation previously distributed to CASLPO registrants, it is up to the registrant to source the latest version posted on the CASLPO website. Note: the term "member" and "registrant" are used interchangeably throughout CASLPO's website and documents. Both terms are synonymous with "member" as defined in the Regulated Health Professions Act, 1991, the Audiology and Speech-Language Pathology Act, 1991, and the Regulations under those Acts.